2023 Distinguished Citizen of the Year Award

The Town & Gown committee is seeking nominations for the Distinguished Citizen of the Year award.

This individual goes above and beyond what is required in the areas of accomplishments and civic involvement. Nominees have improved the quality of the Ada community and have made strides to make Ada and ONU a place of pride. The nominee may be a community leader or even a "silent server" in the community who often will forgo personal recognition in the interest of making a difference.

Guidelines for Distinguished Citizen:

- The nominee should be a person who looks at what they can do for others and their community to make a positive impact.
- ➤ The nominee should be a person who gets others involved and has demonstrated extensive and diverse participation, leadership, and support in public and/or private civic endeavors over a period of years.
- The nominee should be a person who has successfully gotten others to participate in public and/or civic endeavors over a period of years.

Below are a detailed list of suggestions, but not limited to:

- ➤ Activities, events, and programs the nominee is or has been involved with and the specific support given to each.
- List all awards, civic contributions and professional achievements attained.
- > Please include your personal reason for your nomination, being as thorough as possible.
- > Please cite specific examples.

In promoting nominations, please include as much information as possible: letters of support, news articles, etc. are most helpful in making a decision. The selection committee relies heavily on the nominating documents for its decision.

The Selection Committee may contact you for further information so please **include your name and phone below:**

Name of Nominee: _	
Submitted by:	
Signature:	
	(Must be signed to be considered)
Phone and Email:	

Nominations may be submitted via mail to: Ada Area Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 225, Ada, Ohio 45810, email at adaohchamber@gmail.com, or make in person arrangements with Lindsay. For questions, please call Lindsay at

567-204-7118. Deadline for nominations is Monday, January 29,2024

A partial list of past recipients can be found on reverse side

2022 Deb Curlis

2020 & 2021 Arlene Allison

2019 Bill and Beth Ann Bass

2018 Bryan Marshall

2017 Connie Fleming

2016 Jay Epley

2015 Saundra Neely

2014 David Retterer

2013 Agnes Crates

2012 James Turner

2011 Mary Bowden

2010 Ken and Toby Baker

2009 Terry Keiser

2008 Arden Searson

2007 Dick Lawrence

2006 Norm Rex

2005 Ed and Rosie Williams

2004 Jim Meyer

2003 Vicki Wolke and Joe Kindle

2002 Mark Shull

2001 Evelyn Jenkins

2000 William Robinson

1999 Jonell Hanratty

1998 Jim and Jane Klingenberger

1997 Jean Searson

1996 Charles VanDyne and David and Jane Weimer

1995 DeBow and Catherine Freed